2001-03-26 :: 9:38 a.m.


The snarky new guy, the one with the smart mouth, he just complimented me on my boots. He said, "Those boots are awesome." I don't think he's gay, though.

After work today (it's only 9:38 and I'm thinking of 5:30 already) I'm meeting Drummer Boy for Chinese food and maybe a movie. That should be a good time.

So, let's discuss, because in the middle of the night around 2am, I woke up startled, with a pain in my chest. And I realized I had had a really horrible dream involving Rock Star Ex. And in the dream he was pointing a loaded gun to my head. A loaded gun. Rock Star Ex. It reminded me of the conversation we had a while back about how he was one of the few people on this earth that I trusted would never, no matter what, do anything to hurt me, ever. And then he did. So I guess I still have issues surrounding all that. Hence, the dream.

Well, he pulled the trigger. I woke up crying. And the pain in my chest must have been my already broken heart, rattling.

earlier / next