2001-02-20 :: 2:11 a.m.


Memento was a really amazing movie. I'm not even sure what happened at the end or if I could explain it. Drummer Boy and I just kinda walked out of the Angelika a little bewildered but it was definitely a pretty fantastic movie.

Rock Star Ex and I are putting our friendship on hold because, well, he's miserable because I'm happy with someone else. That's the bottom line. And he needs to get "Sundaygirl off the brain" and not call HH by my name every other conversation.

I found this very amusing. Because I can be an asshole like that sometimes. You know what, though?

I don't care.

it's about time he started feeling where I was living. Not so pretty, huh? Not so fun? Maybe now he can understand what it's like to truly love someone and have them annihilate you in a nanosecond.

I want him to be happy one day. Forever. Forever and ever and ever and always and I want him to always smile and feel warm and free and elated. Always. And I know that I may not be the one to make him joyful for the rest of his life, but I won't ever stop caring.

Some day I will have my partner in crime back. Some day we'll both be so happy we let each other go.

***

In other news, I'm flat broke. I don't have more than $500 in my bank account. This will be a difficult rent month. I hate my life sometimes.

earlier / next