2001-03-07 :: 12:35:13 am


Wait, what is that? What the hell is that sound? Oh, okay.. phew that scared me for a second, oh wow... okay, it's just my freaking heart pumping back from the dead is all!

What a great date. I don't even know what we did, don't ask me. All I know is "What a great date." And there was a part at some point where we were walking down the street and he had his arm around my shoulder and he would kiss the top of my head every couple of blocks.. and. oh... just ... wow.

That's all I can report.

So we have plans for this Sunday ... because I'm going to the Poconos for the weekend with the ladies.

He held my hand almost instantly and then fumbled and was like "Is that OK? I mean, it just seemed natural." And I'm just all "yeah" breathe breathe breathe.

We talked about our moms and dog people versus people people and other stuff and we ate somewhere I don't know where and he walked me to the train afterwards but not before stopping to kiss me for a good twenty minutes. Right there. On 9th Street. In the snow.

And some people walked by us and I heard one of them go "Awwww."

That's exactly the word I have for this night. Awwwww. And wow.

And I should go to bed because this makes me nervous.

And I don't want to overanalyze and I'm sure once she reads this, she'll know exactly how I feel.

The last thing I'm going to say about this evening is that it was the first time ever that I didn't think about Rock Star Ex and HH once. Not even in passing.

This is a very good sign.


earlier / next